At last I have a book in a ‘paid for’ top twenty on Amazon : )

My short story ‘Tea’ is currently number 20 on Amazon (UK) Bestsellers Rank: in Books > Fiction > Gay & Lesbian > Short Stories.

I’m used to having my books in the top 40 of Fantasy, Sci-fi, short story etc when I put them on free promotion, however, this is the first time It has happened on a paid for list : )

Who said that a short story based on a werewolf and an old, gay, tailor drinking tea would never work lol : ) (I’m very happy if you have not guessed)

Sorry, but I just had to share : )

Alan

So far I have had three reviews on Amazon (all from woman funnily enough) two from the UK and 1 from USA. Plus one on Goodreads

5.0 out of 5 stars A very simple but a very powerful tale 8 Dec 2012
By Morgana
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
  I have read all of Alan’s stories and enjoyed them all, but this is the first time I have given him 5 star’s (I normally give 4 star’s). The reason I have given 5 stars is very simple, he made me cry. The ending to Tea is such a bitter/sweet ending that I actually had a tear in my eye when I finished it.
Alan writes real believable characters that you can’t help but engage with.
I recommend that you read this book
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK 13 Mar 2014
By Sarah
Format:Kindle Edition
  Such an amazing book- so interesting story! So well written and such a creative mind! A definite must buy! Well done Alan Scott- i’m a big fan!
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite 17 Nov 2012
By lisa wolverton – Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
  As expected, Mr. Scott delivers a dark and bittersweet tale. Even though this is a short story based on his novels, there is enough backstory to keep the reader well-informed of how the characters are linked and to make the plot consistent with his other works. It can be read as a stand-alone or as a complement to his series.
For me, ‘Tea’ is about choices and consequences, fears and fears realized – a poignant and touching narrative of unlikely friends. ‘Tea’ is  my favorite of all his stories, so far. I look forward to more.

From Goodreads

Jul 04, 2013       Bookbee        rated it         4 of 5 stars

This short story links in with Mr. Scott’s other novels. I have not read his other work but Tea contains enough background and the writing is so wonderful that I was able to feel the melancholy surrounding the characters but really, really wanted to know their complete back story!
6 comments on “At last I have a book in a ‘paid for’ top twenty on Amazon : )

  1. Lisa W says:

    I expect no less from Samuel & Shadow Killer 🙂 Congratulations, Alan; you created some wonderful characters and wrote a touching story (and the dedication is one of your finer works, in my humble opinion). This is one time I don’t feel shy about saying ‘I told you so.’

  2. Harliqueen says:

    Congrats! What an amazing achievement 😀

Leave a Reply

