A Full Manuscript request for’ Echoes of a Storm’

A Full Manuscript request for’ Echoes of a Storm’

As you know I have been sending ‘Echoes’ out to various publishing houses and guess what? I’ve had a full manuscript request from the second company I sent it to : )

Obviously, I am grinning from ear to ear : ) but under all that excitement I am telling myself to calm down as there is a long, long way to go and the chance of rejection is still very high.

However, for tonight only I am just going to enjoy the fact that I got a Full Manuscript request. Below is the email and for fairness sake I have blanked the company name.

From: Editors xxxxxxx
Sent: Thursday, February 19, 2015 12:41 PM
Subject: Full-Manuscript Request

Thank you for sending us samples of your work.

I am pleased to inform you that after careful consideration XXXXXX editorial section would now like to view the full manuscript of your work.

Please send the full manuscript to us as an email attachment in Microsoft Word format to our email address: editors@xxxxxxxxxxxxx.com please send your full manuscript as a complete file as opposed to sending chapters individually.

Alternatively, you can send your manuscript to us in hardcopy, and preferably also on disk in Microsoft Word format. However, should you wish, you are welcome to send your work as a CD or USB without a hardcopy or as hardcopy without a CD or USB.

If you are going to submit by post please include an SAE should you wish your work to be returned to you at any stage.

Thank you for your patience during this process. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Yours sincerely,

Editorial.

As always I will keep you informed

Alan

PS still smiling.

cropped-540610_363715007069686_207971378_n.jpg

You can get my self published copy on Amazon just search “The Storm Series Alan Scott”

Leave a Reply

