The eBook version of “Stories for a Storm Filled Night” is now free offer for the next 5 days via Amazon

This is the just a quick post to say if you fancy trying one of my ebooks for free,  I ‘ve just placed “Stories for a Storm Filled Night” on a free offer on Amazon for the next 5 days .

Stories for a Storm Filled Night is a book of short stories and within it you will find the following tales

A Firm Hand

Takes place twenty years before the events in “Echoes of a Storm.”

I will come clean at the start and say I had great trouble writing this story because of the subject matter, In fact I nearly binned it twice, but in the end, I decided to finish it and add it to the collection. However, be warned it’s not a nice story, it’s not meant to be.

The Agreement

Takes place roughly three years before the events in “Echoes of a Storm.”

I always wondered what it would be like if Nathanial West, The Midnight Man and Red Claw sat down and talked. This tales tells the story of the time they did that. It also is the first story to feature King Hamish Peterson.

Jennifer, Nathanial, Twever, & Ardo Go on an Adventure

Takes place roughly two years before the events in “Echoes of a Storm.”

I wrote this story for a number of reasons, but mainly because I missed writing Twever. It does  however, give a lot of insight into these four characters and the early days of their friendships.

Brethren of the Night I & II

I had to include these two short promotional stories, when I realised that without them the next story would not make any sense.

The Chestnut Murders

Takes place during the events in “Echoes of a Storm.”

I have always wanted to go back and write about the Chestnut Murders as mentioned in “Echoes.” and this gave me the perfect chance. I already knew who the two main characters were going to be – Captain John Hughes and Jack Sorenson – as they were already mentioned in “Echoes”. The real question was – who was going to be the murderers and how did John and Jack catch them?


Takes place during “Scions of The Storm”

I wanted to give a bit more detail on the Siege of Idris and decided to write the events through the eyes of John Hughes Wife Alice. I think it adds a different element to the story.


Takes place twenty five years after the Siege of Idris

I wrote this story for Lisa W from Texas USA to thank her for all the help she has given me. It features two characters that without Lisa, would be dead and would not exist. Samuel Cregg and Shadow Killer.

A Dark and Hungry Storm

The final story in my book of short stories.

Quite simply this is the Prelude and the first chapter of Book three of “The Storm Series” Trilogy.

You can find the book by searching Amazon for “The Storm Series Alan Scott”

If you do download it for free (and I hope you will) could I kindly ask that you leave an honest review on Amazon. Reviews are the life blood of Self Publishers and all reviews (good and bad) are greatly received.

Thank you


A Storm Filled Night

A Storm Filled Night


Tales of Salvation and Damnation is now finished

I have finally finished ‘Tales of Salvation and Damnation’ and it will hopefully be published in late May 14 once I get the cover for it.

Below is the forward to the book


Hi, and welcome to my book of short stories called ‘Tales of Salvation and Damnation’. All the stories can be read as stand-alone stories or as part of the Storm Series Trilogy. All the stories are set in chronological order. The stories are:

The Tale of Oakton

This story sets the scene and tone for the rest of the book. It also is my first proper vampyre story – well, having the vampyre as the main character, anyway.

The Guardian

This story continues the story of the ‘The Village’ from Tales of Solomon Pace. Don’t worry; you don’t need to have read the story to enjoy ‘The Guardian’. This tale introduces a powerful new force into the continent of Talocants – a breakaway section of the Church.

The Story of Safe Harbour

This story continues on from the previous story, and adds background and character to the new faction.

The Boy and the Broach

In the novel, ‘A Dark and Hungry Storm’, there was a scene at Castle Black involving Kimberley Pace killing a party of men. This will explain all.

Brethren of the Night III

The one constant in the Storm series is change; nothing and no one stays the same. This is a pivotal story in the development of the Brethren of the Night plotline.

He Cometh…

This has to be my favourite story in the entire book. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did writing it.


I had the basic idea of what I wanted to write, but was having great difficulty putting it down in words. Then, all of a sudden, this story just started to flow. It was as if all the plotlines and subplots had decided to come together. Love is not always pure!

The Church & the Crown

If you take the Storm Series as a whole, then you will understand why this story needed to be written. As I have stated before – for me, one of the strengths of the series is that it constantly evolves and changes. For that to happen, sometimes you need to take stock of the current situation, pause, think, and then move on. That is what this story does.

Tea II

What can I say about Tea II? It’s the last story in this book. It finishes the mini-series of Tea and Tea II, and it ends the Storm Series.

However, there is a problem with endings. When something ends, something else begins.

What if the Midnight Man did return? What if there were no more heroes? What if the only good left in the land was a small almost-forgotten cult? What if the only man that could save the world was a scruffy, foul-mouthed man? – a man who never ran from a fight – a man who stood when no one else would. What would happen if there was a prophecy?

That might just make a beginning of a second trilogy!!!

A list of My Current Novels/Stories

All my work is available from Amazon – To find it, simply type the following into the Amazon search engine “The storm series alan scott” and press Go.

 Kindle versions of all my books are available in USA, Canada, Mexico, Brazil UK, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, India and Australia.

While, unfortunately, paperback is only available in the USA and Europe.

 The Storm Series Trilogy – The Novels

 1.  Echoes of a Storm (Book one of the Storm Series)

2.  Scions of the Storm (Book two of the Storm Series)

3. A Dark and Hungry Storm (Book three of the Storm Series)

 The Storm Series – Books of Short Stories.

    1. Stories for a Storm Filled Night (9 stories)

    2. Tales of Solomon Pace (8 stories)

    3. The Moonlight Dance (3 Stories)

 Promo releases

    1.  Tea – Taken from ‘Stories for a Storm Filled Night’.

    2.  The Black Blade – Taken from ‘Tales of Solomon Pace’


The Y Front Saga (Sci fi series)

 The Y Front Chronicles – Part One

Please note to easily find the Y Front Chronicles on Amazon you need to search for  Y front chronicles Alan Scott

 I also have a number of stories on These are free to read and my home page is



The cover of my novel – Tales of Solomon Pace

The cover of my novel - Tales of Solomon Pace

Solomon Pace – Cold-blooded killer? Depraved evil sadist? A man just trying to make his way in the world? Or just deeply misunderstood? Of all my characters, Solomon Pace has to be one of the most complicated, but least understood.

In the “Storm Series” novels, he is always in the shadows, manipulating people and situations, and when he does come into the light, it is only to perform some dastardly deed before returning back into the inky gloom to continue his plotting.

With ‘Tales of Solomon Pace’ I knew straight away that I wanted to delve deeper into the background of the man and to give the reader glimpses of Solomon’s past. To that end, I’ve produce a range of stories which will show different aspects of Solomon Pace, and give the reader additional insight to this very complicated and intriguing character.